About our Dominions

Learn more about the six constituent dominions that make up the Federated States of Gapla.

Gapla is a federation of six constituent dominions.

These constituent dominions have cities as subdivisions inside them, and have played an important role in Gaplan history and make up the Federated States of Gapla. They are Gaplastovia, Elemental, Folia Tail, Emeralkia, Snakaris, and Phoenix.

The Six Dominions

The following is some information regarding the six constituent Gaplan dominions that make up the Federated States of Gapla.

The Original Dominions

The original dominions, or Gaplastovia, Snakaris, and Phoenix, were the three independent principalities that merged to form the Federated States of Gapla under a political union on March 6, 2019, shortly after Gapla’s revival. Gaplastovia serves as the capital.

Each dominion is ruled by a prince or a princess, and democratically elects a governor.

Elemental, Folia Tail, and Emeralkia

The three other dominions, Elemental, Folia Tail, and Emeralkia, federated into the Federated States of Gapla after the three original dominions. These have absorbed a number of small cities that have merged into Gapla over the years.

If a city created by a citizen becomes large enough, it can become a new dominion, although this is a rare occurance.

A note on Autonomous Regions (ARs)

Autonomous regions, commonly abbreviated as ARs, are small portions of the Federated States of Gapla that have large amounts of autonomy and act more like independent states. They are usually small nations who have merged into the federation.

A notable autonomous region is the Kingdom of Gaplan Antarctica. Others include Ote Land, UDR, Vallarosia, Tzuanov, Scalonia, and the Newlands.

Ready to join?

If you’re ready to join us, please click the button below to become a Gaplan citizen!